EskoWorld 2021

A virtual conference for brands
May 19 - 20

Day 1
Wednesday, May 19, 2021

Register Now!

Start Time End Time Topic Presenter(s)
8:00AM (CDT)

3:00PM (CEST)
8:30AM (CDT)

3:30PM (CEST)
Opening Remarks

Hear from Esko | Brand Solutions leadership as we set the tone and agenda for an exciting and informative series of sessions designed with Brand Owners in mind.
Andy Warnement, VP & GM

Heidi Larsen, VP Global Sales
8:30AM (CDT)

3:30PM (CEST)
9:00AM (CDT)

4:00PM (CEST)
Beyond COVID-19: The next normal for the packaging value chain

The COVID-19 pandemic has further reshaped the megatrends affecting the global packaging industry. As the world manages—and begins to emerge from—this serious public-health and economic crisis, what can be expected as the Next Normal for the packaging? In this presentation, we will take a fresh look at the key mega trends that will shape the packaging value chain over the years to come with a deep-dive on sustainability, e-commerce and digital.
David Feber
Daniel Nordigården


McKinsey & Company
9:00AM (CDT)

4:00PM (CEST)
9:30AM (CDT)

4:30PM (CEST)
Customer Presentation: Colgate Palmolive

Frank and Khrystyne at Colgate Palmolive, the Global Household & Consumer Products share their artwork Management journey.
Frank Goddiess, Director Packaging Systems,

Khrystyne Vaughan, Business Process Analyst
9:30AM (CDT)

4:30PM (CEST)
10:00AM (CDT)

5:00PM (CEST)
Product Presentation: Esko Solutions Scalability

From small teams to global enterprises - how Esko’s scalable solutions accelerate growth and benefit all organizations along the way.
Aaron Mallory, Global Director Sales Enablement

Antony Conway, Global Pre-Sales Manager, Esko
10:00AM (CDT)

5:00PM (CEST)
10:30AM (CDT)

5:30PM (CEST)
Customer Presentation: Amgen

Venkat at Amgen, the Worldwide Pionner in Biotechnology, speaks to his artwork management journey using Esko technology for his end-to end-process.
Venkat Subramanian, Director - Global Supply Chain

Dan Fish, Executive Director Supply Chain
10:30AM (CDT)

5:30PM (CEST)
11:00AM (CDT)

6:00PM (CEST)
Product Presentation: Content Management

We discuss the role of Content Management in your packaging & digital asset creation process and demonstrate how will it enable you to meet the Right First Time target and help you manage the cost pressure.
Karsten Daemen, Technical Product Manager

David Smith, Technical Product Manager

Jackie Leslie, Category Specialist
11:00AM (CDT)

6:00PM (CEST)
11:30AM (CDT)

6:30PM (CEST)
Panel Discussion

Report on Trends from the Industries

A panel of packaging experts from top CPG and Life Sciences brands discuss how they are responding to trends in the industry.
Aaron Mallory, Global Director Sales Enablement

Cathy Maelfait, EMEA-APAC Sales Director

Day 2
Thursday, May 20, 2021

Register Now!

Start Time End Time Topic Presenter(s)
8:00AM (CDT)

3:00PM (CEST)
8:15AM (CDT)

3:15PM (CEST)
Opening Remarks

We'll recap Day 1 and answer remaining questions and then present Agenda of Day 2.
Joe Eckerle, Director, Brand Sales - NA
8:15AM (CDT)

3:15PM (CEST)
8:45AM (CDT)

3:45PM (CEST)
Trends in CPG

What does the (near) future of CPG look like? Has the pandemic had a lasting impact on consumer behavior? How will consumer preferences evolve? How and to what extent do we shop differently? And how will this affect CPG marketing and packaging?
Gino Van Ossel, Professor of Retail Management at the Vlerick Business School
8:45AM (CDT)

3:45PM (CEST)
9:15AM (CDT)

4:15PM (CEST)
Customer Interview: Mars

Listen to Torsten Ilse, Global Head Artwork Commercialization & Packaging Compliance as he shares his experience in managing the evolution of Mars’ design to print process. How Esko technology helps Mars in their artwork management globalization path connecting dispersed teams and functions and standardizing the underlying processes efficiently since 2016.
Torsten Ilse, Global Head Artwork Commercialization & Packaging Compliance at Mars, Inc.
9:15AM (CDT)

4:15PM (CEST)
9:45AM (CDT)

4:45PM (CEST)
Customer Presentation: Newell Brands

How Newell implemented Esko Mediabeacon as their enterprise digital asset management solution, including integrations with their PIM and CMS systems, to manage their digital assets efficiently.
Trent White, Technical DAM Manager, Newell Brands
9:45AM (CDT)

4:45PM (CEST)
10:15AM (CDT)

5:15PM (CEST)
Product Presentation: Color Trace

Color is an integral part of brand identity. Color Trace connects brands with their print suppliers: brands create color specifications which are automatically delivered to suppliers who then report back on the print results with a simple quality scoring system. This provides increased visibility on color in production.
David Harris, Product Manager, Esko

Cindy Cooperman, Vice President of Global Brand Sales, X-Rite
10:15AM (CDT)

5:15PM (CEST)
10:45AM (CDT)

5:45PM (CEST)
Customer Experience in 2021

Phil Mueller discusses the Esko Brands focus on CX and improving the customer journey.
Phil Mueller, VP Customer Success
10:45AM (CDT)

5:45PM (CEST)
11:30AM (CDT)

6:30PM (CEST)
Product Roadmap

Our Product management team will walk you through our Product Vision, Strategy and our plan for 2021 and beyond.
Jijo Dominic, Senior Director Product

Susie Stitzel, Product Director

Addison Wasson, Commercial Product Manager, MediaBeacon

Roman Stepchuk, Commercial Product Manager, Content

Chris Janczar, Commercial Product Manger, WebCenter

For Print Service Providers and Printers, Converters executives, you may Register for the corresponding EskoWorld event at eskoworld.com

This website uses cookies and other tracking technologies. By using this website, you are agreeing to our
Privacy Policy .